Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

It was great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Jesus "Chuy" Serna, my sales rep, was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. He did a great job helping me find my car! I am enjoying my new car. Thanks Chuy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

I've never had a more pleasant experience regarding automotive service. I was treated like royalty! I couldn't be more pleased.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

I wanted to express my extreme satisfaction with your Service Advisor, Jennifer. I called your dealership last night just before your Service dept closes. I had started my 2017 Malibu before leaving work last night to warm the engine and accidentally locked my key fob inside with the motor running! I tried calling the police to come out and unlock my car but they wouldn’t come out unless it was an emergency. So I called the nearest Chevy Dealership. Fortunately advisor Jennifer answered the phone and was determined to help me even though they were closing. She explained where I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Joe Ceplecha was a wonderful sales man. He helped me when I knew another dealership wouldn’t. He is one of the best at the dealership, no doubt about it. If you have a car in mind and need someone to help you get it, Joe’s the man!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Very friendly, Keith Abrahamson the service advisor personally came up to the cashier to explain the service performed on my truck.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Love this car dealership! I brought my car a few years back and everyone was great! I had it in there a few days ago to see if they could find the back cap to my headlight that fell inside the car! They not only took me in right away, they found it and put it on right away! The service man was so nice and did not charge me for it!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

I went to Haggerty and Joe C. assisted with the turn in of my leased car and I can only say he went over and above to keep me in my 2018 Mailbu! It was a leased from a dealership further up the road on Roosevelt and let me say this dealership is hands down 5 star! I am thankful how I was treated by Joe and this dealership[!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Was wonderful and other than waiting for a couple parts I was very satisfied.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Joe D and Joe C went above and beyond like always. My family has bought many cars from this dealership and we have never been disappointed. We will only go to Haggerty

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Thank you for the process with purchasing our new 2020 Chevy Traverse. Being able to communicate, negotiate, and work together to find price that would work for my family was very important. This was our second car purchased for Haggerty Chevy, & will recommend to to friends and family. Being able to work with Mike Haggerty made the process doable and appreciated his help, along with Finance, and sales car manager. Look forward to hopefully doing this again when needed. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Outstanding customer service from start to finish. Joe C. and Joe D. went above and beyond to find the Traverse we were looking for. This is our second vehicle purchased from Jerry Haggerty Glen Ellyn and we could not be happier with the excellent service and guidance they provided. Thanks guys!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Well I wanna say first off by saying jarry Haggerty Chevrolet is the best dealer I been to the experience was great and especially for me because i was a first time buyer and didn’t really understand as much but they really took there time and got the deal done as they said they was gonna do and I especially wanna thank Joe ceplecha very helpful very good person and very good at the work he does I also I wanna thank Philip Majka and all the stuff that work there are truly amazing really helpful and caring they ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Mikes a great guy and takes care of his customers. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Excellent customer service and relaxing environment. Joe Do and Joe C were so wonderful and treated us like family. 5 Star service! They explained everything so very well and made us feel right at home. Loved the personal touch and the wonderful conversation getting to know the 2 Joe’s!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Jennifer Pascoe Listens, Super Patience, Excellent Service Advisor Wyatt Is A Awesome Driver Picking Me Up From House To Dealership

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Jesus (Chuy) met my wife and I on the lot right away and asked what I was in the market for. He let us test drive a few vehicles until we made our decision. The whole staff was amazing.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Great Customer Service, Attention to detail, friendly Service Department!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

I made an appointment with Haggerty Chevrolet Service because my engine light came on. Onstar/Chevy app reported codes directly to the service dept.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

GREAT SERVICE, very helpful. Would not purchase a vehicle from any other dealer.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

This dealership has become the family place to buy a vehicle. This was our third purchased vehicle. Bryan Lewis is a pleasure to work with along with Joe D.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Mike was good at getting things done as quickly as possible without those annoying frequent emails that you get from other dealers/salespeople

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Joe D. and Joe C. were wonderful. Very polite, helpful. Very clean sales floor. Very easy, quick purchase. Easy financing. I am a repeat customer, and I will back! They take the stress out of purchasing a car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Joe C. and Joe D. are the best. Professional, respectful, and easy to work with. Clean salesfloor. Very easy financing. I always be a repeat customer.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Always a great experience. Joe D. and Joe C. are great. Friendly, professional and very easy to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

A very pleasant service experience with Haggerty Chevrolet. Keith was on top of the repair keeping me posted with the progress of the ordering the part through the installation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Both of the Joe’s are the best, always a pleasure to deal with! Why shop anywhere else.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

We have had Mike Haggerty as our salesman for our last 5 cars-he’s awesome.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

Good buying experience. Our salesperson Bryan was good to work with and the Sales Mgr came through on price. Happy with the purchase we made.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Jennifer was very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Excellent customer service, thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Bryan was extremely helpful! He was very patient with me while I tried to figure out exactly what I wanted! It is clear that Bryan is focused on making sure you find the car that fits your needs!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Joe C. was great and made sure to follow up and get everything taken care of for me. He made sure to accommodate and answer any questions/problems I had. I would recommend him!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

They always take excellent care of me and my car. Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

Always a pleasant experience, great dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Excellent service in & out quickly and the appointment was the very next day.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Professional service. Mike Haggerty is a great salesman. Service department is good. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

2nd time, when I got back into my vehicle, driver mat was dirty! I don't get it!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

Excellent dealership to purchase a vehicle from. They were very accommodating, communication throughout the entire process Michael Hegarty went above and beyond.. I would highly recommend Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

This is the best experience I ever had buying a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

Mark is a wonderful service advisor, the whole experience is pleasurable!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

Great buying experience! Mike Haggerty was very helpful and informative. Mike made the buying experience fun. Haggerty Chevrolet seemed to me to be a very low pressure selling environment. They want you to be happy with your new vehicle so you will tell others about their great sales and service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

Excellent Customer Experience and Service

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

I was on an extremely tight budget. Ryan Lewin was very helpful and I liked working with him. He worked on the price to the point we both could agree on. I bought an Equinox which I’m very happy with. Another shoutout to Joe and the finance manager. I will need a second car in the near future and will definitely go back to see Ryan.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Excellent experience. Mike Haggerty was very informative, explained everything. Once we decided to purchase the experience went smoothly and quickly. Once purchased we came back to ask more questions about on the items on the car - Mike took his time and explained everything. Great salesman - I would highly recommend him!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Mark Bowling in service kept us informed and is a true professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

Haggerty has provided our companies with many vehicles!!! They have made the process super simple!! Thank you haggerty!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

My wife and I both got new a new Equinox with Joe C. I called several dealerships and Joe was the easiest to deal with over the phone, as well as in person, and the whole thing went nice and smooth. We're very happy with our transaction and our new cars. Thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

Just had a wonderful experience at Haggerty! My husband and I traded up to lease the new Equinox. Super easy transiton. Friendly and helpful staff. Joe is the best! We walked out with TWO new awesome cars, very happy with the whole experience!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Wonderful experience. Very nice staff Jesus is a wonderful representation of hard work ethic and customer service. Highly recommend coming here!! Great place to shop

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Jesus was a great salesman helped me find a truck super fast . He was very polite and helpful . The rest of the sales team was great to deal with as well I would recommend Jesus to anyone looking to buy a car or truck. I will definitely be recommending family and friends to shop at Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet and letting them know to deal with Jesus .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

I bought my Chevy Trax here new in 2016. I would buy another car from here if they had what I was looking for.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

Great experience. Great work completed quickly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

10 “ Mike goes the extra mile to assist his buyers achieve satisfaction with their car purchase. This is fourth car we purchased with Mike! George $ MaryCatherine K

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

I had somehow scheduled my service at the wrong dealership far from my home but needed it done that day so, when I called Haggerty in Glen Ellyn, they were very accommodating and quickly got my car in for service that day. I appreciate it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Wonderful car buying experience. All the things I read about Mike and Haggerty Chevrolet were true! He really is extremely knowledgeable and the staff are so friendly. We actually left commenting that was so easy and stress free. We were so pleased and glad we read reviews prior to going there. They treated us with respect and we left feeling like we made a friend. And we love our Tahoe!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Why not go back rewards for oil changes

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Joe Ceplecha and Joe Daddino totally hooked me up with my car. I had a great experience there and couldn't have asked for more. Everyone There went above and beyond to find me the car that was right for me and get me driving the same day

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Buying a car for me has always been at best a mediocre experience, and at worst, a nightmare. The game you have to play with sales folks and finance managers is often comical. This was not my experience at Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet in Glen Ellyn. Bill Shea was my sales guy and he was honest, helpful, and not annoyingly pushy. Scott the manager was great to deal with as well as they both worked to make a deal that would work for all of us in a comfortable way. The finance manager was great too and not pushy at all. ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Have done business with this Dealer for over 21 years, Mike Haggerty. in sales, Jim Murphy, parts. Have no complaints, will continue with Dealer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

(Translated by Google) Thank you Jesus for your help, he very kindly attended us and now we enjoy our new Terrain 😃👍 (Original) Gracias Jesús por tu ayuda muy amablemente nos atendió y ahora disfrutamos nuestra nueva Terrain 😃👍

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Friendly, helpful people everywhere. When our financing was delayed, they not only got us.financing on the spot, they beat what we thought was a great rate by our credit union.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Incredible communication and delivery experience made me feel as if I was getting my first supercar! Loved this dealership and can't wait until I get another car from them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

On time for appt. and still made sure I got unscheduled item installed, in addition to a car wash. Wow!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

I brought my Chevy Silverado in for service and Keith Abrahamson was great! My truck was making a grinding noise in 4 HI mode and he was able to get it diagnosed and fixed the problem easily, and he even got it covered under warranty. Thank you Keith and Jerry Haggerty Chevy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Sales associate was kind and efficient. He worked hard to get us a car that met our needs. The transaction was effortless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Joe ceplecha is the man . Very happy with everything . He also explained everything throughly , and made the process easy. Couldn’t be happier with my experience here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Excellent service, Joe went out of his way to find this truck that was out of state. Everything went as promised and I'm happy with the Truck. Thanks for all your help Joe.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

The past couple of weeks I've been shopping for crew cab trucks online and tried to avoid going to the dealership because we all know you get the same feeling as you would going to the dentist office! Thought I found a deal at not 1 but 2 Zeigler dealership but of course price listed on site is never the price they offer when you get there! BUT Jerry Haggerty in Glen Ellyn WOW, hands down the best experience I've ever had!! I spoke to Jeff Schlenger and inquired on a truck's low online price. I told him lets ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Update: I called Jerry Haggerty after he left this message on my review. To my astonishment, he reimbursed me in full for the repairs I had made to my car - $1,300! He said the salesman who did not help me was no longer with the dealership. I absolutely love businesses that try to make things right with their customers. He did not have to make this right - I live 5 hours away from his dealership and my issues were months old. I take this as a sign of someone who takes pride in having their name on their business. The ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Always a great experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

(Translated by Google) Jesus is a very good seller and he behaves very professional, it hurts that I couldn't make the purchase due to unforeseen personal reasons but they were always willing to help. I put 4 stars because I did not buy the vehicle but the service was good. (Original) Muy buen vendedor Jesus y se porta muy profesional, lastima que no pude concretar la compra por motivos personales imprevistos pero siempre estuvieron dispuestos a ayudar. Pongo 4 estrellas porque no compre el vehículo pero el servicio fue bueno.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

I have a weird condition on my car, and Jennifer in service has really stepped up to help get it resolved. Kudos to her.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Although the problem should have been identified at an early visit, I was happy with the final assessment and solution.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

We are so incredibly pleased with our experience with Haggerty Chevrolet. Ryan, Tony and Nick were amazing to work with and took the stress out of buying a car. We traveled 5 hours to get the vehicle and it was exactly as described, if not better. The dealer touched base with us many times throughout the process. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Nick, Tony, and Ryan were excellent. Nick answered my call late at night. Tony called me minutes later and Ryan handled it all the next day. They knew I was driving 5 hours for the car and was extremely interested. They made sure the car was still there when we arrived, had it ready, and made it a great experience. Before I made the trip, i had a lot of questions about the Tahoe and Ryan made sure all my questions got answered, It was great! He took the time to find the answers which ultimately is what made me buy ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

I have to give Kuddos to Mr.Jerry Hagerty. My last conversation with a salesman at the dealership lead me to believe Hagerty Chevrolet ran their business in a typical dealership manor. I regreted buying a car from them. But Jerry proved me wrong and went above and beyond to rectify the situation that arose. Working in the automotive industry myself and and using Hagerty as one of our parts supplier, i felt nervous about the standards and ethics of the company but now feel at ease. Thank you Jerry Hagerty I would definitely purchase a car from you again

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

Great experience, from check in with Jennifer to check out.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Really great experience for my first big purchase Jesus helped so much with the information I needed and took his time to show me all the cars I wanted to check out and know about!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

It was a pretty great place to buy a car. Jesus Serna was a really friendly and personable salesperson, and did everything in his power to meet our needs.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

I was recently there getting work done and really felt uncomfortable because a lot of the salesmen were not wearing masks walking around except the people in service. I don't know if its mandatory there but it's scary with what's going on today. I wish they would consider the safety of the customers and themselves.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

quick,easy,saved some money with coupon!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Really want to compliment Keith Abramson..pleasure to work with and " goes the extra mile"

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

Working with Jeff was a great experience. He worked well with me a treated me with respect. Thank you to the team at Haggerty for the service. Will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2020

Had purchase a 2015 Honda Accord EXL from RYAN LEWIN. First off let me tell you, never have I been to a dealership that has treaded their customers with the up most respect to there budget and needs. Ryan made my car buying experience one of the easiest ever. Highly recommend anyone go see him to purchase their next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

Very professional people, So courtesy my sales person Nick had me lucky charms when I got there and everyone made me feel so comfortable with purchasing my vehicle

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review